top of page

MESSAGE FROM THE PRESIDENT

BalaskiHeadshot2.JPG

STEVE BALASKI

President

I'm excited to serve as President of the Transportation Club of Seattle for 2023!  As some past and current members may know, I am a Past President and honored to serve in the role again this year.    Founded in 1910, the Club is stronger than ever and I look forward to helping build on all of the successes achieved during 2022.


Why be part of the Transportation Club of Seattle?  It offers unique opportunities for professionals and students in the Transportation industry to network, learn about current and emerging trends and, importantly, community engagement and giving back. 


I am inspired by the strong and active Board and would like to thank them for their tireless efforts and passion to make the Club as good as it can be.  I encourage any members who are interested to consider joining our Board.


We have a great schedule of speakers for our monthly Lunch-n-Learn meetings and I hope you will consider attending as many meetings as you can. We also have some exciting new initiatives such as our Mentorship program to help young professionals and students looking to grow in the Transportation industry.


How can you get involved?  If you are not already a member, please consider joining.  If you are already a member, consider joining one of our committees based on your area of interest. Please spread the word about the Club!  Share with your clients and co-workers and friends the value of being an active member. 


Please reach out to me at any time if you have questions, ideas or want to get further involved.  


Steve Balaski


Northwest Seaport Alliance

Director, Business Development

sbalaski@nwseaportalliance.com
Phone: 206-787-7913


Steve Balaski

Board of Directors: Meet the Team

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

GERI POOR

1st Vice President

Port of Seattle

Regional Transportation Manager
Poor.G@portseattle.org

Office:  206-787-3778

GHPoor hdsht.jpg

RICHARD SESLAR

2nd Vice President
Director
Committees : Holiday

Samson Tug and Barge
richard.seslar@samsontug.com
Phone: 425-236-0447

Richard.jpg

KARI STADIEM

Secretary / Treasurer

Peninsula Truck Lines, Inc
karis@peninsulatruck.com

206-775-6742

MaxineWatermanPhotography-44.jpg

JEFF CLARK


Immediate Past President

Schneider Intermodal / Pacific Northwest

New Business Development Director

Clarkj11@schneider.com
253-343-4070

Jeff Clark.jpg

GARY GIESER

Treasurer

Discovery 5 Consulting
 Discovery5Consulting@outlook.com

206-295-8834

Gary Gieser.JPG

MARSHALL NACHTMAN

All Season Transport

206-890-9123
marshall@allseasontransport.com

Marshall Nachtman.JPG

TERRI (DANZ) TEDERMAN

Director
Committees : Mentorship & Golf

Crest Container Lines Inc.
President

terri@crestcontainers-us.com
Phone: 253-735-6065

Terri Danz.jpg

TAMARA BENSON-KULP

Director

Committees : Webmaster, Social Media & Scholarship

SSA Terminals
tamara.benson-kulp@ssamarine.com
Phone: 206-255-7279

Tamara_Kulp1.jpeg

SHANNON HOSKOVEC

Director
Committees : Social Media & Scholarship 

SSA Terminals

shannon.holmes-hoskovec@ssamarine.com

Office: 206-654-3724

Shannon.JPG

SAM KAPLAN

Director
Committees :  Membership & Mentorship

Highline College
Director of the Center of Excellence Global Trade & Supply Chain
sakaplan@highline.edu

Sam Kaplan.jpg

JACE THOMPSON

Director
Committees : Membership & Golf

Burlington Northern Railroad
Jace.Thompson@BNSF.com
(206) 954-7013

Jace Thompson.jpg

BRANDON BEETHAM

Director

Stryder Motorfreight USA
bbeetham@go-stryder.com
253-867-7514

Brandon Beetham TCS.JPG

KEN NIEZE

Director
Committees : Speaker & Sponsorship

PayCargo LLC
knieze@paycargo.com
425-240-6868

Ken Nieze TCS.JPG

MICHAEL BRITTENHAM

Director

Alaska Marine Line
Account Manager
MBRITT@lynden.com
206-658-7651

HeadshotMB.jpg

STEPHANIE SERETIS

Director

PetroCard
Fuel Consultant
sseretis@petrocard.com
253-867-3251

Steph Petro Card.JPG

PHILIPPE GAYTE

Director

Committees : Scholarship

MacMillan-Piper
Vice President of Operations
pgayte@macpiper.com
206-682-1857

Philippe Gayte.JPG

JORDAN HASH

Director

Northwest Seaport Alliance
Business Development Representative
jhash@nwseaportalliance.com
253-428-8659

Jordan Hash.JPG
Board of Directors: Meet the Team

EXECUTIVE BOARD STANDARD WORKS

Roles and Responsibilities - Details coming soon...

HBR ARTICLE: ARE YOU READY TO SERVE ON A BOARD?

Board of Directors: Files
bottom of page